Kunsthalle Bremen – Tradition & new perspectives.

REMIX 2020. See the collection anew.

The Case

Bold wall colours, an elaborate installation and a completely new arrangement of the works offer surprising new aesthetic experiences.

The Kunstverein Bremen can look back on a history of over 200 years. About 160 years ago, the Bremer Kunsthalle was built not far from the Bremen market place, the heart of Bremen. It is one of the most important and beautiful museums in Europe. In the Kunsthalle visitors will find countless works of art from eight centuries of human history.

Through an active programme of exhibitions and events, the Kunsthalle Bremen seeks to bring together past, present, Bremen and the world in a dialogue. Under the title “Remix 2020 – Seeing the Collection anew”, the in-house exhibition will be presented in a fundamentally new way for the first time in almost a decade.

To the Kunsthalle Bremen To the Kunsthalle Bremen

“ReMix” – Tradition and new perspectives

The Kunsthalle Bremen tries to offer visitors a surprisingly new aesthetic experience, above all through bold wall colours and elaborate installations. In addition, there are many works that visitors have not seen for decades. This great event was the reason for the cooperation between the Kunsthalle Bremen and FILMFLUT. In order to give the “new” in-house exhibition the appearance and attention it ultimately deserves, the Kunsthalle Bremen decided to approach us and work out a concept together to honour the in-house exhibition.

The fast procedure could only be achieved through our excellent customer service and our short and fast communication channels. The actual production took two days. It was extremely important to the Kunsthalle Bremen and FILMFLUT that the people who worked on the exhibition and the actual works of art were presented on an equal footing in a film.

The interviews were filmed inside the breathtaking and beautiful Kunsthalle Bremen. The most important thing is to give the interviewees a pleasant, joyful and trusting feeling in order to guarantee an authentic interview. On the second day the beautiful close-ups of the individual works of art were filmed. By playing with light, colour, fog and the beautiful location of the Kunsthalle Bremen, breathtaking and individual pictures were created, which really represent each individual work of art in its own unique way.

The company FILMFLUT also interprets itself in terms of the “Remix” in-house exhibition of the Kunsthalle Bremen. The mix between the craftsmanship, the know-how of each individual employee, but also the breaking up of long-established entrepreneurial orders and the trust in the digitalisation of the FILMFLUT company leads to a mix of the “old” entrepreneurship and the modern “start-ups”. Perhaps this is also an indicator that the Kunsthalle Bremen approached us and that we were allowed to film the “new” “old” exhibition.

The Kunsthalle Bremen is completely satisfied. Both with the professional and flexible process, the young or modern identity of the entire team and the finished product. We are very much looking forward to further projects with the Kunsthalle Bremen and furthermore to a future partnership. B2B, art, culture, PR and much more under one roof can only be found here at FILMFLUT.

Kunsthalle Bremen – Tradition & neue Perspektiven.

REMIX 2020. Die Sammlung neu sehen.

Der Case

Durch mutige Wandfarben, aufwendige Installationen und ein völlig neues Arrangement der Werke bieten sich überraschende, neue ästhetische Erfahrungen.

Der Kunstverein Bremen kann auf eine Historie von über 200 Jahren zurückblicken. Vor etwa 160 Jahren wurde unweit des Bremer Marktplatzes, dem Herzen von Bremen, die Bremer Kunsthalle erbaut. Sie gehört zu den bedeutendsten und schönsten Kunsthalle in ganz Europa. In der Kunsthalle finden Besucher unzählige Kunstwerke aus acht Jahrhunderten Menschheitsgeschichte. 

Die Kunsthalle Bremen versucht durch ein aktives Ausstellungs- und Veranstaltungsprogramm, Vergangenheit, Gegenwart, Bremen und die Welt in einem Dialog zusammenzubringen. Unter dem Titel “Remix 2020 – Die Sammlung neu sehen” wird zum ersten Mal seit fast einem Jahrzehnt die Hausausstellung grundlegend neu präsentiert.

Zur Kunsthalle Bremen Zur Kunsthalle Bremen

Above it there hung a picture that he had recently cut out of an illustrated magazine.

“Remix” – Tradition und neue Perspektiven

One morning, when Gregor Samsa woke from troubled dreams, he found himself transformed in vermin.

Die Kunsthalle Bremen versucht den Besucher*Innen vor allem durch mutige Wandfarben und aufwendige Installationen eine überraschend neue ästhetische Erfahrung zu bieten. Hinzu kommen viele Werke, welche die Besucher*Innen schon seit Jahrzehnten nicht mehr zu Gesicht bekommen haben. Dieses großartige Ereignis war Grund für die Zusammenarbeit der Kunsthalle Bremen und FILMFLUT. Um der “neuen” Hausausstellung den Auftritt und die Aufmerksamkeit zu bescheren, welche sie schlussendlich auch verdient, hat die Kunsthalle Bremen sich dazu entschlossen, auf uns zuzukommen und gemeinsam ein Konzept zur Würdigung der Hausausstellung zu erarbeiten.

Im Sinne der “Remix” Hausausstellung der Kunsthalle Bremen interpretiert sich das Unternehmen FILMFLUT auch. Der Mix zwischen dem handwerklichen Können, dem Know-how des gesamten Teams, aber auch das aufbrechen alteingesessener unternehmerischer Ordnungen und das Vertrauen in die Digitalisierung des Unternehmen FILMFLUT führt zu einem Mix aus dem “alten” Unternehmertum und den modernen “Start-up”. Vielleicht ist auch dies ein Indikator dafür, dass die Kunsthalle Bremen auf uns zugekommen ist und wir die “neue” “alte” Ausstellung begleiten durften.

Die Interviews mit den Kurator*Innen & dem Director, Prof. Dr. Christoph Grunenberg, wurden innerhalb der atemberaubenden und wunderschönen Kunsthalle Bremen gefilmt. Wichtig hierbei ist es vor allem den Interviewten ein angenehmes, freudiges und vertrauensvolles Gefühl zu geben, um ein möglich authentisches Interview zu gewährleisten. Am zweiten Tag wurden die wunderschönen Nahaufnahmen der einzelnen Kunstwerke gedreht. Durch das spielen mit Licht, Farbe und der wunderschönen Location der Kunsthalle Bremen sind atemberaubende Bilder entstanden, die wirklich jedes einzelne Kunstwerk auf seine eigene, ganz individuelle Art und Weise repräsentieren.

Die Kunsthalle Bremen ist rundum zufrieden. Sowohl mit dem professionellen als auch flexiblen Ablauf, der jungen bzw. modernen Identität des gesamten Teams, als auch dem fertigen Produkt. Neue Verhandlungen mit der Kunsthalle Bremen für die nächste Produktion sind bereits aufgenommen. Wir freuen uns sehr auf weitere Projekte mit der Kunsthalle Bremen und des Weiteren auf eine zukünftige Partnerschaft. B2B, Kunst, Kultur uvm. all das unter einem Dach findet man bei FILMFLUT.