The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen

The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen – Digitization during Covid-19
Directed and envisioned by Jan lange

The world-famous & award-winning Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen looks to the future! Tradition meets modernity at The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen.

Due to the current situation, our everyday life is completely put on hold for a certain period of time. During this time, creative minds were in great demand. This also applies to The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen to reposition itself despite the Covid-19 pandemic. The then “Chamber Orchestra” was founded in 1980, and after a performance before the United Nations in 1983, further invitations to Gidon Kremer’s

Lockenhaus chamber music festival, which many contemporary witnesses still enthuse about today. With its move to Bremen in 1992, The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen has developed steadily and has since become an integral part of music festivals around the world. This development was also underscored by the award of the title “Orchestra of the Year” 2016, a distinction awarded by “Deutschlandfunk Kultur”.

“The kids were really blown away by the video when I showed it to them yesterday. They’re excited, proud and grateful for the great project and the incredible results for students.”

In order to give the world-famous Philharmonic Orchestra a stage during the Covid-19 pandemic, a total of nine ensembles were recorded under the direction of director Jan Lange. This material was edited and finalized by FILMFLUT. In this way The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen was able to inspire many of its fans and friends and provide a distraction from everyday problems in these difficult times.

The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen is also actively involved in promoting young people and students. Since 2007 the world-famous orchestra has been rehearsing in rooms of the Gesamtschule Bremen-Ost comprehensive school in Osterholz-Tenever. The “Future Laboratory” was founded on the basis of this, from which musical-social projects such as the stage show “Melody of Life”, the “District Opera” and “Club 443Hz” emerged.

The latest project was again developed in close cooperation with the Gesamtschule Bremen-Ost. Together with pupils and musicians Beethoven was “reinvented” in the “social space of young people”.

We were allowed to accompany this inclusive and highly emotional project as part of a “Corona Action”. Even for our experienced team, this was not a completely normal production. Already during the conception of the production we had to keep an eye on the latest findings of the pandemic every day and in the further course of the project we also had to develop hygiene concepts. Through constant contact with the responsible authorities and the full commitment of the team, we finally received the permission to shoot. The responsible team was relieved after the approval, because it was a project that should definitely be seen.

Making new things possible even in times of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Due to the excellent customer service and the individual approach to every single project, supposedly difficult & complex production can be realized quickly and flexibly. 

We would like to take this opportunity to once again express our sincere thanks to everyone involved for these great projects together with The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen. Together we have been able to realize a truly unique and breathtaking project in a very short time and have managed to set a signal, even during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen

Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen – Digitalisierung während Covid-19
Unter der Leitung und Regie von Jan Lange

Die weltbekannte & preisgekrönte Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen blickt in die Zukunft! Tradition trifft auf Moderne bei der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen.

Der aktuellen Situation geschuldet, ist unser alltägliches Leben für eine bestimmte Zeit komplett auf Eis gelegt wurden. In dieser Zeit waren vor allem kreative Köpfe gefragt. Dies gilt auch für Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, sich trotz der Covid-19 Pandemie, neu zu positionieren. Gegründet wurde das damalige “Kammerorchester” im Jahr 1980. Nach einem Auftritt vor den United Nations 1983, folgten 1984 & 1985 weitere Einladungen zu Gidon Kremers

Kammermusikfest Lockenhaus, von dem viele Zeitzeugen noch heute schwärmen. Mit dem Umzug nach Bremen im Jahr 1992, hat sich Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen stetig weiterentwickelt und ist seitdem fester Bestandteil bei Musikfesten auf der ganzen Welt. Diese Entwicklung wurde auch durch die Ehrung zum “Orchester des Jahres” 2016, eine Auszeichnung von “Deutschlandfunk Kultur”, unterstrichen.

Die Kids […] waren regelrecht geflasht von dem Video, als ich es ihnen gestern gezeigt habe. Sie sind begeistert, stolz und dankbar für das tolle Projekt und das für Schüler echt unglaubliche Ergebnis.”

Um der weltbekannten Philharmonie auch während der Covid-19 Pandemie eine Bühne zu geben, wurden insgesamt neun Ensembles unter der Führung des Regisseurs Jan Lange aufgenommen. Dieses Material wurde bei FILMFLUT bearbeitet und finalisiert. Hierdurch konnte Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen viele ihrer Fans und Freunde begeistern und in dieser schweren Zeit eine Ablenkung von alltäglichen Problemen ermöglichen.

Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen bringt sich zudem auch aktiv in die Förderung von Jugendlichen bzw. Schüler*Innen ein. Seit 2007 probt das weltbekannte Orchester in Räumen der Gesamtschule Bremen-Ost in Osterholz-Tenever. Auf Grundlage dessen wurde das “Zukunftslabor” ins Leben gerufen, aus dem musikalisch-soziale, Projekte  wie die Bühnenshow “Melodie des Lebens”, die “Stadtteil-Oper” und “Club 443Hz” hervorgingen.

Das neueste Projekt wurde wieder in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Gesamtschule Bremen-Ost erarbeitet. Gemeinsam mit Schüler*Innen und Musiker*Innen wurde Beethoven im “Sozialen Raum der Jugendlichen” neu “erfunden”.

Dieses inklusive und hoch emotionale Projekt durften wir als Teil einer “Corona-Aktion” begleiten. Auch für unser erfahrenes Team war das keine ganz normale Produktion. Schon bei der Konzeptionierung der Produktion mussten wir jeden Tag die neuesten Erkenntnisse der Pandemie im Auge behalten und im weiterem Verlauf Hygienekonzepte erarbeitet werden. Durch den ständigen Kontakt mit den zuständigen Behörden und durch den vollen Einsatz des Teams, haben wir schlussendlich die Drehgenehmigung erhalten. Dem verantwortlichen Team ist nach der Genehmigung ein Stein vom Herzen gefallen, da es ein Projekt war, welches unbedingt gesehen werden sollte.

Auch in Zeiten der Covid-19 Pandemie Neues ermöglichen.

Durch die exzellente Kundenbetreuung und die individuelle Herangehensweise an jedes einzelne Projekt können vermeintlich schwierige & aufwendige Produktion schnell und flexibel realisiert werden. 

Wir bedanken uns auch an dieser Stelle noch einmal recht herzlich bei allen Beteiligten für diese tollen Projekte. Gemeinsam haben wir ein wirklich einmaliges & atemberaubendes Projekt in ganz kurzer Zeit realisieren können und es geschafft ein Signal, auch während der Covid-19 Pandemie, zu setzen.